Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

IIn recent years, the negative influences of the modern technology on environment have been gaining a great deal of attention around the world. Most importantly, the issue has been a bone of contention among the critics regarding how it will be resolved. While some people consider living a simplified lifestyle may improve the situation, however, I would contend that upgradation and customization of the technology will be more result-driven.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that modern technology has increased the productivity to meet the demand of the food items- the first fundamental human rights. But owing to this, we are damaging our food chain in a detrimental way, as in most cases, chemical fertilizers, pesticides even growth hormone sprays are causing health hazards to human. For this reason, people are talking about organic method of cultivation which is free from chemical hazards, albeit the production rate is quite slower than earlier. Furthermore, the science has also taught us on storing food in cold temperature. But unfortunately,, these freezing technologies are using some cooling liquids and gases those are harmful for the ozone layer. Therefore, fresh eating can be encouraged rather than storing. Even in case of healing certain simple health issues like cold and fever, we are highly depending on the medicines developed by using cutting-edge technologies. Rather, it could be handled by taking simple homegrown natural herbal medicine which is now being practiced in China and Japan.

Conversely, when it comes to the issue of meeting the increased food demand, the technology can make the organic farming method more productive. This can be done by developing vertical farming where within a less space bulk amount of cultivation can be done. In addition, when we think about freezing technologies, still the scientists can do more my developing environment friendly devices. On top of that, for tackling air pollution caused by the vehicle, walking cannot be a realistic approach. Hence, the fuel and engines are being changed in many countries where solar power and hydrogen-fusion cells are used to drive the car. For instance, in many countries already the hybrid version of petrol engine and e-tron technology are wiping out the old vehicles.

All things considered, we are almost on the brink of irreversible damage to our mother nature. Personally, I believe, modification of the modern technology rather than compromising life with so called simplicity may be adopted, further in the future, to redress the balance.