Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the modern technology has been introduced to the public life, there has been a non-ending debate about its impact to the environment. This argument has always suggested one of two solutions, whether people should go back to simpler lifestyle to reduce the effects of modern technology on our environment or to let scientists of technology provide alternative technological solutions that has less impact on nature. In my view as so many others, we do not prefer to go back to basic life rather than advancing the technology and negate its effects on mother nature.

In order to give a fair and just comparison of views, we will start with the first suggested solution to protect nature from technology's side effects. Having a simpler lifestyle suggested solution has two main points to discuss which are going back to nature and consume what it provides, and changing our life into a healthier lifestyle. Modernizing our lives has introduced so many products that are manufactured in factories using chemical and physical reactions that has negative effects on our earth, and the solution to such negative effects is going back to consume what nature provides rather than continuing to support man-made products. In addition, human beings has been consuming so many processed foods that again are created, packed, and distributed out of factories; not only that is affecting our environment, it is proven that it is affecting our general health which leads us to the second point where having a healthier lifestyle will help us protect our earth and our health too. To conclude this part, having a simpler lifestyle not only helps us protect our environment by consuming its natural products, it also helps us keep a healthier habits.

On the other hand, some has suggested that to let technology provide us the solution to its own negative effects to nature by keeping enhancing the technology to be more efficient and also to redirect the researches of scientists to figure a new ways and methods that will allow technology to serve humanity, and to be more green than before as well. Technology has been around over a decade now, and as anything in this life it requires time to reach its maturity stage in order to serve in near zero negative effects, thus people are suggesting that rather than stopping the use of technology it is better that we enhance it in ways that reduces if not eliminates the side effects. Moreover, governments are now adding one more additional target to technical products manufacturers and to scientists researching in this area which is to have a more green products that will not have almost any bad effects on earth and creatures living on it. In my opinion, technology and its products has increased and eased the life of all human beings of the globe in many ways, thus eliminating technology from our lives is something near to impossible these days. Thus I do prefer allowing and giving the chance for technology to grow more and to have an increase of governmental funds to the researches of greener technology.

Last but not least, the debate that arise from the technology's effect on earth in search for solutions has resulted in either going back to more of a basic lifestyle or allowing technology to solve its own effects. Therefore and suggested before, everything in life requires time to grow, and technology needs to grow more in order to have less if not no effects on earth and those living on it.