Modern technology has a great impact on our environment.Some say that people should adapt a simpler way of life style to solve this problem,while others argue the technology itself should provide a solution.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Of late, there is drastic increase in global temperature which is mainly attributed to the advancement in technology. This advancement in turn creates environmental issues such as melting down of glaciers and rise in water level. In order to evade this problem some people recommend to bring back the older times and others argue to find solutions by technology. In my view, I support people who opt for technology to overcome the problems associated in climate change.

On the one hand, incorporating simpler life by avoiding technology will reduce the carbon foot prints along with adding many advantages of leading healthier and stress less life. For instance, we can avoid vehicles for short distance travel or go for public transport for long distances which improves the quality of air. Detoxing the mobile phones enables people to cook their own food as there are no apps available for ordering food. Food prepared in home kitchen is healthier compared to the one ordered online and reduces the possibility of people getting obese. Moreover, usage of manual mixer grinding techniques to crash coconut in making curry or chutney burn calories which is equal to hitting gym for half hour.

On the other hand, technology can be used to solve the problems of global warming. As per the research conducted in USA the innovation of cellular meat can reduce the killing of innocent animals for food. This research can reduce the emission of carbon dioxide which is responsible for rise in global temperature. Usage of more and more non-conventional energy system such as wind and solar power for production of electricity will help to solve environmental issues. Major innovations such as electric vehicles can help to reduce the emission of noxious toxins into surroundings and reduce the problems such as asthma.

In conclusion, adapting a life style which is similar to older times is impossible as modern technology can be used to solve all the problems associated with rise in temperature.