More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

With the tremendous development in technology, plethora of individuals and business tend to prefer communicating using technology, rather than being face to face. Whether professionally or even socially. As a matter of fact there are surfeit advantages and disadvantages for this tendency, this essay will discuss both.

Need not to deny that, living in this fast paced era, requires a change in the attitude of life. New technologies appeared facilitating people's communication, making it faster and easier. texting and video calling for example, have become the most abundant ways of communication. Business-wise, in the labour market, human resources departments use video calling to interview candidates for job vacancies. In addition to conference calls for meetings between different departments and branches of a company.

Moreover, friends and families living in different countries, can simply talk and see each other with a push of a button on their mobile phones. it's here when we see the main advantages, to save time and connect people from different places.

Nevertheless, disadvantages began to appear, being unable to see each other and have a face to face communication, diminishes the pleasure of it. Facial expressions, body language and tone of voice can not be revealed in a simple texting through a chat application. Which. in return leads to multiple miss-understandings. Not to mention getting more lazy to meet each others and perform different activities.

In conclusion, technology aids in simplifying our lives, however its a great mistake to overuse it. As everything in life, it has its advantages and disadvantages.