More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Nowadays, the majority number of commercial agents and inhabitants are considering to intercourse either formally or informally operating various technological tools instead of one-to-one conversation. Development of telecommunication technology has enhanced living standards of human beings’ but there are few drawbacks came into existence as well.

Firstly, to begin with, evolution of technology has improved diverse aspects of human life. In addition, there are vast numbers of merits been observed one foremost benefit of communicating through modern technology WhatsApp, Facebook, twitter and various other socializing applications have narrowed the conversation gap. For instance, it is apparent that millions of folks connect via the internet to chitchat with their love ones around the globe. Moreover, this mode of communication has widely incorporated by multiple business entities as well which sustain them to make better management decisions and reduce cost for number of official activities for example recruiting staff internationally have become very smooth as most official distant interviews are conducted via Skype.

Nevertheless, despite gigantic advantages of conversing through technological tools various demerits has also been witness. One substantial effect of utilizing telecommunication channels have result in fading the significance of tangible conversation between individuals. However, the repercussion of the survey has revealed that ninety per cent of community especially teenagers have contradictory effects as they have isolated themselves from the physical socializing with family and friends.

To recapitulate, both ways of communication are imperative for human beings. In my opinion, it is about opting balanced approach and we ought to be using telecommunication tools as well as one-to-one modes for our conversation. We have to analyse our requirements of conversation if it is officially or informally and persuade accordingly.