More and more children as assessing internet unsupervised and at young age. This can sometimes put children at risk.

What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the internt?

How can this problem be resolved?

Young children now have access to the internet more easily through latest technological equipments such as smartphones and free wi-fi internet facility at public places which are less governed due to this reason there is no restrictions available for children on the content which they can access over the internet. This has resulted into various problems while dealing with their kids, such as, kids don’t focus on studies, they are addicted to internet, becoming more introvert and so on. There are also some ways as to which this issue can be resolved which we will discuss in detail in this essay.

With the technological advancement the access to the internet has become easier for young children. We now see a sharp decline in the age at which kids now have knowledge and awareness about the internet. This has various challenges which parents face while up bringing their children. Firstly, children are internet addicted as a result they spend less time focusing on their studies. Secondly, they prefer to play online games rather than playing outdoor games. Due to long hours spent using internet then put more strain on their eyes and brain. Moreover, they don’t interact much with their family members and friends as a result they become introvert. Also, without any restrictions on the internet they get access to explicit and adult materials but they don’t have common sense about what is good and bad for them.

There are ways as to how parents can resolve this problem. They can put restrictions on the content to be displayed to the children while browsing internet, In addition, they can guide them about the content to be watched. Moreover, they can set aside the time for which internet to be used during each day.

In conclusion, parents now have a greater role and responsibility to play in order to ensure that children have access to the right and appropriate material and the internet.