More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that many parents are encouraging their minors to operate different technological devices such as computers and tablets because, according to them, it is crucial for children to learn technical abilities. In this essay, I will delve deeper into this topic by discussing both the advantages and the disadvantages of the aforementioned viewpoint, while advocating for the former.

Despite the drawbacks, some of the benefits for using advanced gadgets include applying technology in schoolwork and connecting globally via the internet. In terms of the applications in academics, the pupils are likely to use computers to create animation contents using applications like Adobe Flash or Microsoft Power Point whereby they could present the complex concepts of science subjects via visual aid ; as a result, the class would be able enjoy and understand the presentation. Consequently, the adolescent will gain confidence, and hence, they perform well academically with the help of technology.

Admittedly, exposure to adult content and overusing the devices are some of the drawbacks of allowing youngsters to play with cutting edge inventions. In regard to having the intense usage, the children might operate the devices for hours due to which they could procrastinate to complete other important tasks such as homework; therefore, the juveniles would under perform in school. Nevertheless, the caregivers must ensure the limited and appropriate usage of the technological gears by their children.

In conclusion, although people may favor the disadvantages for allowing children to play computers or tablets, I personally believe that its benefits outweigh drawbacks. This is because it can enable children to apply technical skills in academics so that they can achieve outstanding grades in their courses.