Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been observed that the most recommended approach to counter environmental issues is to surge oil prices for private transportation commodities. Some people agree with this idea, whereas others express their disagreement for the aforementioned viewpoint. In this essay, I will delve deeper into topic by discussing both the concurrent and contradictory perspectives, while advocating for the former.

To begin with, a good reason for believing that petrolum products should become expensive is because this will discourage people to use their vehicles. This implies that the general populace is likely to use public transportation in order to transfer from one place to another as the fuel could be unaffordable by them; therefore, this would reduce the traffic on road, and hence, slash the levels of pollution in the atmosphere. Consequently, the effects of bigger environmental problems, such as global warming and rising sea levels can be mitigated.

On the other hand, adopting other methods like afforestation is the reason people disagree that increasing fuel prices is the bests option to preserve environment. This means that the public should plant more tress and reduce deforestation practices so that the health levels of oxygen and limited carbon dioxide could be maintained in the air; as a result, the citizen would breathe fresh air and remain healthy. Nevertheless, the human activities causing extreme carbon emissions must decreased so that the environmental damages can recover swiftly.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions, I personally concur that increasing fuel prices is one of the effective steps to solve environmental problems. This is because not only will this improves the air quality, but also encourage the people to use public transportation.