More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

There have been huge advancements in the field of Science and Technology since the last century which also brought a major change in lifestyles of human being. According to this situation, moving to cities from the agricultural land has always been put to question. I will discuss in this essay the pros and cons related to it.

Agriculture is the backbone of the economy of any country. The food production and supply solely depends on the agricultural yield which directly benefits the ordinary citizens. Unfortunately, this sector has never been given importance by the Government of any country in the world in order to boost agriculture. The life of the poor farmers becomes miserable working whole day in the sun and then waiting for months for the yield of crops. They have to ultimately sell crops in which they are not benefited as they desire. They become degraded and considered as low-class families. To improve their lifestyle, they prefer to head towards the cities in order to earn well and lead a respectful and lavish life.

If we would expect more and more farmers to quit from the agricultural sector, there would be a huge influx of people in the cities and cities would become overcrowded. There would be people in cities mostly with no educational and technology background. They would rather become burden on the cities because question would be raised for their re-settlement. It would take a long time to adjust in the fast life of cities and educate oneself and search for a respected job. Therefore, moving to a new place from a different background and lifestyle is not as easy as it seems like.

I would rather recommend some solution regarding this matter. The first and foremost thing is that the Government of any country should play vital role in creating a balance between all the sectors of the country. Money shall be invested in the agriculture as well along with as being in education, health and technology sectors. Incentives should be provided to the farmers to improve their working conditions, equip them with machinery and increase the crop production so that they would become satisfied with their profession. There should be free education provided to the children of the farmers and new techniques and methodologies should be introduced in their schools so that they also proudly step into this profession in future.