An increasing number of individuals in developing nations are buying cars for the first time. The main problem of this cause is lack of parking places and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign to encourage them to use of public transports.

The principal problem associated with increase in purchase of four wheelers is limited geographical area. This is to say that we cannot enlarge the size of earth for fulfilling the need of parking spaces in locality. Due to narrow spaces in houses, people have to park their motorcars in front of their houses, which leads to heavy traffic jams on roads. For example, Times of India reported that Delhi city in India, 90% people have their own cars which they park in front of their houses which lead to traffic jams on roads.

To tackle this problem the government should launch the publicity campaign in the media and in societies to educate people about difficulties of owing excessive amount of vehicles. Many men and women are buying it for easy commuting, however, they do not understand negative phenomena of this problem. Therefore, by education, they can be motivated to use public transport so that problem of parking spaces could be tackled. For instance, a recent government survey found that 30% of people in India are mitigating the purchase of cars by getting awareness from TV commercials.

In conclusion, majority of people in different countries are purchasing new cars is a major issue that can result in people having less space to park, and they have to use public roads for it which is the prominent reason of heavy congestion. However, it can be addressed through educating people about the dangers.