Some people say that television is useful for education, while other says it is useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A few people believe that TV is beneficial to educate people, while others would argue that it is useful for entertaining people. This essay will argue that although television works as a stress buster through entertainment, it is more helpful to aware people about their rights and duties.

Television is a good source for relaxing mind and body. This is to say that most of the people are busy in their works whole day and get a lot of stress and tension by the end of the day. At that time when they come back home and switch on the TV and watch their favourite show then it gives them pleasure and lessen their work stress by refreshing their mood which help them to recollect their energy. For instance, most of the popular TV shows such as 'Friends' air at night when people are free from their work and it helps them to rejuvenate their energy. However, I believe educating people through media would be more beneficial.

On the other hand, use of visual media for general awareness among people has more pros. In other words, most of the TV shows and advertisements display the content related to social issues, people's rights and responsibilities which make them responsible towards their nation and act as a source of education among common people. For example, 'National Geographic' Channel gives knowledge about the species of animals who are in the danger of extinction and aware people how to save them. I believe that it is a good idea to educate people effectively.

In conclusion, despite the TV help to reduce stress through entertainment, it works wonder in the field of education because people learn more precisely through visual media.