More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time.

What problems does this cause?

What do you think are some possible solution?

It is argued that the trend of buying vehicles for the first time among progressing nations is increasing at a staggering rate. The main problem this cause is global warming and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign about the possible dangers of bringing more cars on roads.

The principal problem associated with the purchase of the car is the increase in temperature of the earth. This is to say that fossil fuels of car combustion produce greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide, methane, and nitrogen dioxide, these gases mix with the air and form blanket over the earth' atmosphere, because of this entrapment of the sun rays occur. This results in an increase in the overall temperature of the earth which causes glaciers to melt and rise in sea levels, which leads to flooding in coastal areas. For example, a recent government survey on pollution found that the total contribution of cars in global warming is 46% by producing toxic gases.

To tackle with this predicament, the government should launch a publicity campaign in media and in schools about the possible risks associated with the use of cars because this trend is increasing day by day due to lack of awareness among people about the threats. Furthermore, awareness campaign could shed more light on this issue and educate people that due to global warming our environment is in jeopardy, thus use of cars in a reckless manner could harm the climate. For example, a similar initiative was taken in Japan in 2017 resulted in a 60% decrease in the contribution of Japan in polluting the environment all over the world.

To conclude, global warming is the major issue that arises with the high-level use of automotive, However, this problem could be addressed by educating people about the threats to mankind due to pollution.