More and more people go on traveling and touring today. What are its advantages and disadvantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Traveling has witnessed an upward trail in recent times. I can say that the tourism industry is attracting a lot more travelers every year. This essay delves into the reasons behind increasing travelers and outweighs the benefits of traveling.

Tourism is a popular leisure activity. Tourists can relax, have fun, recharge their batteries, experience different customs and cultures visiting historical monuments, tasting new cuisines. Travel broaden our horizon.

The tourism industry is vital for some countries. People rely on tourism for their income. Tourism attracts investments from governments and companies. It creates employment due to the demand for goods and services. It helps to improve the standard of living. Low-cost airlines, construction of airports even in small cities has led people to have access even from remote areas. More affordable hotels, advanced technology for online bookings, availability of internet has become far simpler. Better opportunity in other countries raised the migration of students.

Tourism can harm the environment. Excessive buildings destroys natural habitats and spoils the landscape. It puts pressure on local resources available such as food, water. Tourism may cause a rise in the cost of living. Local traditions and job skills may be lost.