Many readers of the news have recently had a tendency to switch to online channels. While digital platforms might facilitate a smoother user experience for readers, I believe that this is a negative change considering the risks of unreliable information.

On the one hand, the prevalence of news on the Internet can be attributed to a superior user experience. Indeed, the news presented on websites or social networking sites can come in various forms including infographics and animated videos that enhance the clarity and readability of the information provided. Leading news corporations such as the BBC have also enabled visitors to customize the home page, allowing them to enjoy personalized content or to participate in real-time debates to voice their opinions. By contrast, all of this can hardly be accomplished within the limits prescribed by television broadcasts or the hard copies of conventionally printed newspapers.

On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who believe that online platforms should be held responsible for the widespread dissemination of misleading news. For example, an unauthorized website named "70 News" has published a false news story stating that Donald Trump had won the popular vote in the 2016 United States presidential election. The fake story rose to the top in searches on Google News and led many people to misunderstandings. In the long term, if residentials continue to approach such unreliable information like that, it will result in many hazardous consequences.

In conclusion, despite the legitimately improved experience provided by online news channels, I disapprove of news on the Internet due to the increased risk of misinformation. Governments should take resolute actions to regulate online news sources and sharing in virtual spaces.