More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of globalization, it is inevitable that the humans tend to look out for more opportunities all over the world rather than being restricted to their domestic country. There has been an upcoming debate as to whether the qualified workers are migrating to more prosperous countries in order to upgrade their lifestyle or the richer countries are stealing the skillful class of poor countries. As far as I believe, it is an individual decision and a natural outcome of qualified workers all over the globe.

To embark upon, the qualified people having academic excellence in fields such as engineering, computing and medicine would always want to explore their skills at the most higher level. If their domestic country is poor and would not be able to suffice with the resources, there is no chance but to migrate to a better developed country. For instance, under developed countries where agriculture is the main occupation will obviously lack in high-end technological advancements ultimately directing the skilled workers towards the economically strong countries.

Moreover, it all varies as per the individual outlook towards their career growth where higher qualification undoubtedly demands advanced opportunities. There is also a possibility that these workers could gain skill and experience and then practically apply and upgrade their own country with the advanced knowledge. Hence, making the poor country to improve technologically and gain overall economic development.

Conspicuously, due to globalization there is ease in migration of skilled workforce of a under developed country to a much advanced country resulting it to be a natural phenomenon. All in all, it is crucially important to make the move for better lifestyle and expansion of their own growth.