Crime rates increasing in developed countries causes and solutions

Since the dawn of humanity, the crime rates have been subsequently increasing in a faster pace especially in the developed countries. The quality of life has been deteriorated ultimately resulting in detrimental effects to the society as a whole. This essay will examine the reason for this phenomenon and also give suggestions to improve the current condition.

First of all, due to inflation the price level of basic needs of living has been reaching heights making the poor class of the society to attempt a crime to fulfill their livelihood. Globalization, on the other hand has led to rich getting richer and poor getting poorer. Hence, inculcating the poor to attempt for robbery and become thieves to raise their affordability. Secondly, advancements in digitization in developed countries has resulted in cyber crimes giving the hackers an opportunity to rob digitally. For instance, there has been a bank fraud recently due to hacking causing the rates of crimes to increase.

Despite the above causes, there are certain regulations which can be implemented to solve this dilemma like by giving severe punishments to the crimes which will eventually lower the crime rates. Also, the government can initiate campaigns using media to educate the people regarding the crimes occurring and how to be safe and take proper preventive measures to avoid the same. Therefore, making the people alert and careful at individual level.

To sum up, digitization and globalization has definitely resulted in alarming increase in crime rates in well developed countries but there are measures which can be taken by the bureaucrats as well as by an individual to reduce it.