Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned.Do you agree or disagree?

Plastic has made a detrimental effect on the overall ecosystem of this world. Nevertheless, the usage of plastic bags has never deteriorated even after impacting negatively on the earth. It has been a debate among some people as to whether the plastic should be banned or not. This essay will discuss the phenomenon in detail and give my opinion at the end.

To begin with, plastic shopping bags contribute to water and land pollution at a macro level. As it is not recyclable the continuous usage of it will affect the earth in the coming future. If these are not banned, the earth will lose its biodiversity affecting the people and also the animals. Overgrowing population can make the matters worse and increase the pollution of land and soil. Furthermore, the marine ecosystem will be largely affected if the plastic is continued to be used.

Banning the plastic shopping bags will help in sustainable development, thereby keeping the biodiversity intact. Moreover, government should also take considerate steps to provide an alternative for the people which will eventually make the banning decision easier. People will also be able to live in a pollution free environment eradicating the unhygienic related diseases.

To put it in a nutshell, I strongly believe in this ideology of banning plastic shopping bags as there are various alternatives that can be manufactured and made available to the public at large. Also, it preserves the earth from the land and sea pollution resulting in better environment for the marine life and for the people in the future generations.