More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks? Benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

The importance of study abroad which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial Influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. This essay will be explicated this is certainly advantages despite a few inevitable drawbacks.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further; the first and the foremost reason behind this is that, many students travel abroad to study at a prestigious university due to lack of university of their native country. In addition, the best universities employ lectures who are experts in their fields which is not possible to get from native institution. Another striking benefit in this regard is that qualifications gained abroad can open doors to better job opportunities. Categorically discussing. It cannot be ignored that the main issue behind this is that overseas students are exposed to different cultures and customs which is not possible if they are studying in the native universities.

However, there are some drawbacks to study in a foreign country. To commence with, some people deem that students have problems with paperwork such as visa applications and getting admission is bit tough to the foreign university. Besides, many students feel homesick and miss their families. To take an example, many students are making phone or video call to their families when get free time after university .Hence, it is apparent why many are against study to foreign country.

In conclusion, according to the arguments above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of study abroad are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.