Overseas studies after completion of schooling is becoming first priority of many students, these days, and although it has some drawbacks, benefits are rather more.

Certain merits of the same are as follows: The first and foremost is that, it makes students more bold and independent.To explain, when they live at the distances of thousands of miles they have to manage their accommodation expenses, electricity bills, water bills , grocery bills, and many more, and that makes them more responsible, and practical. What is more, their horizon get broaden in many ways. To elaborate it, their international graduate certificate makes ways for them to get employed in well-established firm anywhere in the world, as this is undeniably in the utmost demand these days. Furthermore, their encounter with people having dissimilar view points towards life make them more tolerant as they learn to embrace each possible situation in their lives, and they have been proved less biased and more open to acceptance, in an international survey.Hence, unless they go to overseas for further study they may not experience any benefits mentioned above.

On the contrary, the prime drawback is the culture shock. Put simply, due to immigration in different country they experience unfamiliar ways of leading life, and differences either in food culture or dressing or any other aspects of life, and they cannot cope with, initially. Apart from that, homesickness is again the second biggest disadvantage. As they are accustomed to sick help every now and then from their family members and all of sudden when they do not find the same in overseas they become depressed and anxious. However, these drawbacks are not that severe since with passing time they learn to get used to with situation.

To draw an inference, in spite of few drawbacks, benefits are comparatively more as they become self-sufficient, open-minded, and capable of getting employment in any corner of the world.