more money is spent on transportation in cities. what are the effects and what can be done.

There are certain nations where people prioritize cities over rural areas when it comes to utilizing funds for constructing roads and other transport facilities. As a result, it affects the overall development of such countries., There are multiple steps that must be taken for sorting out such an issue as described in the essay below.

To begin with, people start migrating in cities when they find countryside un-attractive or under-developed. It makes the cities overcrowded where the resources of such places are unable to meet the demands of the growing population. For instance, problems of space for building parks and water availability are very common in Chandigarh; a result of the mass inflow of people there. Another negative outcome of paying less attention to villages is that people leave their work such as farming and carpentry and move to the place with good infrastructure and better living conditions. Consequently, this creates an imbalance at every job market. To illustrate, three out of every five farmers work as laborers in cities today, according to the reports. So, people find it difficult to get jobs in cities whereas in villages the demands of the workforce are increasing. In sum, it affects the development of such nations.

One of the effective solutions would be for the governments to give equal weight to both cities and their counterparts. This could be justified as people staying in the underprivileged areas too are contributing to the economy through taxes. Hence, they deserve equal treatment. Secondly, encouraging industrialists to settle and run their businesses in places away from cities would help to mitigate the issues of comparative less development in villages. For example, the government would definitely pay attention if businesses start in villages. Furthermore, awakening people to raise their voice and demand justice would be a better option; after all, they too vote and have the right to fight against injustice.

In conclusion, villages are as important as cities. Governments should try their best to resolve the disparity of quality of life in both sectors. Spending money equally would aid countries to flourish. Perhaps in the future, people being made aware of their rights, there is hope that we will enjoy all the basic needs of life available everywhere in our countries.