The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is

to discourage people from the suburbs or the countryside from moving to the

cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic has become the major issue to solve. It is argued that the only way to solve the heavy traffic problems is if people stay in the rural areas rather than moving to the developed cities. In my opinion, this kind of method can solve the transport issues in the big cities. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will justify my point with valid examples.

Primarily, due to overpopulation in the cities from past few years, there has been an increase in amount of traffic pollution and a numerous transport problems. By this I mean that cities are jam-packed now. In addition to this, all individuals have to face a lots of issues when they are going for work. They all have to wait for long hours because of traffic jams. For instance, in the metropolitan cities like Delhi, many people have to cope up with this traffic problem. Furthermore, They have to waste multiple hours in waiting to open the jam.

The second point to validate my view is, due to heavy population in the cities, the accidents rates have been increased. Moreover, when all people are in rush to go to their office their chances of getting hurt in more than fifty percent. Additionally, because of high amount of people in the cities , they find difficulty in finding seats in local transport and even they fall on each other when the bus stops. Consequently, if there are less individuals then it will be easy for all. Despite all these factors, the major impact has fallen on the environment. Due to overpopulation the global warming has increase tremendously.

To sum up, I think, although migrating to cities is a mark of improved lifestyle, we cannot ignore the negative consequences of this notion.