Most high level positions in companies are filled by men, even though the workforce in many developed countries consists of 50 percent female workers. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of management positions to women. Discuss, what is your opinion?

The inequality between men and women has always been a significant issue in their society. Besides that, it is undeniable that most vital positions in companies are taken by males, not females. Therefore, there exist a statement that companies should allocate to women a certain number of these positions. However, I do not agree with this requirement completely.

In some feudal countries, it was true to say that the society favour the males, and at that time instances of inequality occurred very frequently. Up until the present moment, it stills to happen in some developing countries; also it is greatly involved to women's right. A large number of women in these countries are not allowed to go to work or even go to public place. In this case, this is not an individual issue, but it is a social problem. The governments should have some solution to react with this tendency, and at the same time they should promulgate a new legislation to protect women’s right.

On the other hand, the global economy is developing rapidly nowadays. In most corporations, they do not distinguish men from women; they only focus on working efficiently. In this world, any employees who possess enough abilities and work in an effective way, that person will be promoted to high positions. Therefore, allocating the high level positions in companies to women is not necessary. Moreover, the instances of women in essential positions cannot count by fingers. Those women are very successful in their work and their lives.

In conclusion, although the inequality between men and women has reduced, it still is a social issue worth to concern. Personally, in my opinion we should create as many opportunities for women to have an equal life as we can.