Many countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a subject for debate whether countries should conduct international sports events or not. Many countries are in favor of this development, while others feel that managing sports events creates many issues. This essay agrees that countries should organize international sports events along with discuss both viewpoints.

Many nations share a similar view on conducting an international sports event because this has many benefits. Among many, one prominent reason could be that success of such event can encourage people to take part in physical exercise regularly. The lucrative price given to winners will definitely leave a positive impact on youngsters and many can make a career out of sports. The noteworthy example is of Olympics. Since its inception, Olympics is a successful event, encouraging plethora of people to prepare and take part in it, this phenomenon has churned out health conscious generations. I believe that any other international event can emulate such outcome and a healthy nation is a happy nation.

Despite the advantages, some countries express a pragmatic approach and feel that a lot of issues are created while arranging such events. Managing an international sports event is time-consuming and exhausting task. The host country has to build a temporary infrastructure of highest standards. Although it is not impossible to achieve, it can easily perturbed miss the original target. For an instance, a huge scandal had emerged when Commonwealth games were done in India in 2012. Politicians attitude has outraged the citizens and they felt deceived. I think that such a program cannot be blamed for the issue because that was clearly a deliberate act by officials which can happen without organizing a sports event.

In conclusion, the essay firmly agrees with the view that international sports event should be held to produce interest in citizens for sports and exercise and problems occurring during the arrangements can be tackled smartly.