Most people try to balance between their work and other parts of their lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the reasons for this and what can be done to solve this.

One of the most conspicuous trends in the 21st century is the difficulty of maintaining the balance between working and other parts of a daily life. Ordinarily, people find it hard to fulfill the responsibilities in the working places as well as their own home. This is certainly a problem faced by many.

To begin with, the highly competitive business could be the main reason leading to this imbalance. Living in the world full of talented competitors, people are put under high pressure of working all day long to keep up with others or they will be left behind and even eliminated. Therefore, they are not allowed to take care of different demands except devoting their time on working offices. In this case, taking full advantage of leisure time is a solution worth mentioned. For example, instead of travelling to work by car, people can go on foot or go by bike in order to achieve both targets of moving to the offices and do exercises for healthier bodies.

The next points that need to be taken in consideration is the ineffective schedule that cause overrun working projects, consequently, occupying the rest of the day which should be used for other purposes. As a result, people are encouraged to learn how to arrange an adequate daily time-table as well as follow it continuously to avoid wasting time.

In conclusions, because of above reasons, people are currently over-rating their career than any other parts of their lives. For a sustainable development, human have to change their life-style and spend more time outside working offices.