Most people in what are known as the developed nations have homes full of gadgets and labor-saving devices, from vacuum cleaners and dishwashers to the latest in computer technology. Some people claim that despite all these labor-saving devices, we seem to have less free time. In your opinion, has technology improved the quality of life or made it more complicated? Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

With the inception of modern era, people all revolve around the technologies. In the established nations, it is hard to think about lives without the time-saving gadgets. In the same context, many people say that even after all such technologies, we all are busy and people have poor quality of lives and life has become more complexed from the earlier times. However, I do not feel the same as lives have become much easier and people have plenty of free time but they do not use it appropriately.

Now-a-days, we have fully automated homes which start the any process just by the voice command. For an instance, Alexa launched by Amazon can control all the lights and turn them on or off by virtual command only. With such powerful gadgets, life become relaxed and people can use the time in more adequate way. Further more, physically-challenged people are able to survive on their own and have become independent. For such people, technology is the beautiful flower which blossom in their garden.

Indeed lives are at ease with this technology, but this all comes at a cost and this cost can be very high to afford. In order to earn such things, people work aggressively and lives their life stressfully. Apart from this, it is human psychological nature that we are attracted towards things due to which this circle never stops. For an illustration, Tesla start making cars and now started developing rockets due to which they are under huge debt.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that technology has make out life less complicated and smoothen it, but due to our human nature, we do not get satisfied and live our life in stress and strain.