Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In this fast paced life, nobody would deny that it's all possible due to the inventions that has taken place in last few decades. However, some people still urge that innovations and inventions are not productive and is time Consuming. In my opinion, inventions are the bliss to us and I do not agree with the said mentions.

Being a part of fastest growing era, I would emphasize on the importance of scientific discoveries. Although, these inventions involve huge amount of time and money resources, still it could not be neglected that the positives are having long term benefits. For example the nuclear power invention. The nuclear power was not invented for wars and destructions but it was having more beneficial obligations. Today no country could imagine to attack any Nation having nuclear resources. Hence it is simple and clear that these discoveries have helped economies to stand firm without the neighbouring fears.

On contrary, some opine that due to immense expenses involved, these inventions waste time and money both. To some extent, we need to accept that innovation requires good research and development and it takes time. The results come after a decade's some time but become fruitful for the coming years. For instance, metro trains run below the road surface level and it involved large number of years to build train lines underneath. Today, no one would stand against the usefulness of metro trains as they took time but it has certainly helped in reducing traffic congestion.

In conclusion, great minds are involved in large number to make this inventions beneficial for us. Hence it takes time and a lot of investment is required. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the negatives of the discoveries. Needless to say, the comfortable lifestyle that we dwell in, is the result of one if the inventions only which took certain time to fulfill our demands.