Most of the world’s urgent problems are caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the booming of the population in many recent decades is the major reason giving rise to imperative issues for individuals and governments on a global scale. As far as I am concerned, I support those who agree with this view. The following essay will present some resources to demonstrate my opinion.

Evidently, the dramatic rise in population generates far-reaching consequences that reduce citizens’ living standards. Due to the fact that the competitive job market, companies, cannot accommodate a large number of applicants. It leads to the increasing jobless rate that would impose a burden on the authority and the society owing to the national funding must be allocated for unemployment. Not to mention that would be the lack of accommodation and basic living conditions, which means more people have to live under the poverty lines, such as residing in poor housing states, illiterate problems and the deficiency of health-care service. Image if there were not essential needs, they would likely to resort to illegal measures that threaten innocent residents’ safety.

From my perspective, I believe that there are detrimental influences on the environment when it comes to the surge in population. Initially, the excessive number of road users results in a greater level of exhaust fumes emitted from their means of transportation. Consequently, people’s health would deteriorate when they get enormously exposed to the contaminated atmosphere. Nevertheless, the rising demand for natural resources also brings about the loss of wildlife habitats. If the government does not make enough efforts to limit such exploitation, the eco-system will suffer serious damage and in turn, endanger people’s life

In conclusion, from my point of view, it is obvious that the demerits of overpopulation not only causes devastation to humankind’s surrounding but also creates a variety of problems to governments and the community. Therefore, authorities should make effective policies to restrict this matter.