The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that a prohibition on all types of advertising would benefit the community since its pointless and sometimes detriment. It seems to me that, this statement is highly subjective and therefore I disagree with it.

As a matter of fact, it is ill-founded to argue that advertising is purposeless and harmful. In particular, advertising in related to customers about newly -launched goods with innovative features which can enhance their quality of life. This can be demonstrated by famous laptop brands, especially Dell, HP which spent big budgets on marketing and promotion. Thanks to these campaigns, consumers can make obvious comparisons before they decide to spend their money. Enterprises, as a result of successful advertising, would thrive and in turn, contribute to society’s well-being through the tax system. The more products they sell, the more tax they have to pay to assist the Authority with such fields as education, health-care, transportation.

Apart from the concerns expressed above, I perceive that it is almost impossible for a nation to prosper without the advertising industry. Firstly, an abundance of jobs for those who work in the advertising field would be redundant, if the state imposes a restriction on all kinds of advertising. In consequences of such law does not only cause loss of revenue of the taxation but also make a large variety of joblessness. Subsequently, not only do the numbers of residual unemployment make up a heavy burden to the Government, but it also decreases the investment of the state in improving the standard of the education system to create the human resources, who have a high standard in order to serve the development of the country. Additionally, instead of using public funding for unemployed people, they can utilize to resolve urgent problems, especially environmental pollution and climate change.

In conclusion, as far as I concerned, the merits of the advertising are obviously unable to deny and therefore I completely disagree with this.