Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? what are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

In recent times, it is believed that a large variety of people opt processed food instead of preparing a meal at their house. This following essay aimed to examine the major reasons for this phenomenon and present my opinion on whether this selection is negative.

On the one hand, there are a number of enormous benefits from the prepared dishes that human beings can reap. Firstly, eating this kind of food, individuals, especially adolescents would have the chance to not only enjoy the cuisines from around the world and broaden their horizons but also immerse themselves in new experiences they have never had before. A typical example is that they could know what it feels like to have meals from Korea, put on the traditional customs of this nation and live in the cultural space. Another positive change would be fast-food helps people to save time and brings thousands of jobs for employees serving in this industry.

On the other hand, despite its benefits, I believe that the drawbacks of this product should also not be forgotten. To begin with, processed food is the key contributing factor behind obesity due to it contains the amount of fat, which means the majority of people must be allocated their budget to treat cause of this disease. Not to mention that making the use of prepared food is the source of forming the sedentary lifestyle of children. Last but not least, eating outside more than cooking at home maybe widen the distance between youngsters and their parents due to family meals are an opportunity for face-to-face stories among family members in order to tighten such relationships.

In conclusion, it seems to me that ready-made food generates demerits than its optimistic. Hence, the government should enact policies to warn people about the drawbacks of this type of food as well as reduce the price of foodstuffs to encourage people making meals at their house.