Nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

It is a very popular practice in the modern society to order ready-made food from restaurants, rather than cooking it at home. The main reasons for such a tendency lays in cheap prices in some restaurants and a desire of people to save some time from cooking. Even though ordering food have some obvious advantages, the disadvantages should not be underestimated.

On the one hand, ordering prepared food is the best choice for a busy person, who does not have time for cooking and cleaning. Cooking food at home requires a considerable amount of time, moreover the cleaning process may take even more time and resources than cooking itself. For example, cooking a chicken with rice at home requires significant amounts of water and electricity for electrical appliances such as oven and dishwasher. Hence, ordering food from the restaurant will save a lot of time, electricity and water.

On the other hand, delegating a process of cooking to some restaurant have a dramatic disadvantage of being not aware about the ingredients used in the meals. With high demand, grows the volumes of required products, which sometimes implies purchasing low quality goods. For example, it is a very common practice in some restaurants to make salads from products that are about to go bad by adding some chemicals and spices which can dissolve rotten scent. Hence, some restaurants may use bad products or chemicals for boosting taste and preservatives, which may have a negative effect on a customers health in the long run.

In conclusion, it is obvious that ordering food from restaurants is a perfect choice for people who have no time for cooking at home, but this approach has a critical disadvantage of being not informed about the bad ingredients and chemicals used in the meal, which can have destructive consequences.