Some people say it is the government's responsibility to fund school buses, while others think parents should be responsible for bringing their kids to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people opine that busses provided by the government for children is a more reliable way to travel to and from school, while others think that this is parent's responsibility to take care of their children. I think that organised busses funded by the government is a better solution.

On the one hand, it is beneficial for a child if a parent has time to give them rides to school and back, because shared busses take a considerable amount of time to deliver all the children to their homes. By doing that children and parents will have more quality time together, hence improving their bond. For example, in some spread cities as Los Angeles in the US, route from school to home on a school bus may take up to two hours, when a parent on a private car may accomplish it within 30 minutes. Thus they will have more time for conversations and activities with each other.

On the other hand, school busses are more convenient and safer way of travelling for children, because parents delegate responsibility of caring for a child to the bus service, while doing their own business. For example, if there is a single parent family, it is crucial for such parent to work as much as possible to earn enough money for a family, so by providing a bus, such parents may be sure that they will not be overloaded with such a routine as picking up a child from school.

In conclusion, there are some cases when parents would be a better way of riding a child to a school, but I think that government school busses are more convenient and safe way of travelling for both children and their parents, because this way does not impact the schedule of a parent without harming parent career and income.