Some say that people working in different job roles should get different amount of holiday time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Some people opine that employees with different job roles should have a different amount of holidays due to different types of job they perform. I cannot agree with this statement, because I think that every worker should have equal rights with everyone else no matter the job role.

Firstly, it may seem that some low positioned job roles require less effort than a higher ones, which is totally wrong impression, because every job no matter the role, may be very hard as well as extremely easy. For example, the role of an operator of a drilling machine on the construction site will be more exhausting and hard than a manager who sells apartments, even though the hours of work of a manager may be more. So, it is better for these people to have equal amounts of holiday time due to complications to estimate efforts.

Secondly, there are cases possible, when one person may never be on a role that has more holiday time, hence he or she will feel discriminated, which can lead to the increased level of stress and decreased loyalty. For example, a factory worker with a forgery education will never get the role of a CEO due to lack of knowledge and experience and vice versa. Hence, providing more holiday time for one of them will deprive the other one from such a chance and may result in jealousy and insult.

In conclusion, even though some roles may seem not equal, it is very hard to estimate the adequate effort applied on the job, moreover some workers may do not have an opportunity to get a role with more holiday time, so they will feel discriminated. Hence, by making the amount of holiday time equal for each employee will make sure that everybody has equal conditions and rights.