Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether schools should reward students who show dramatic improvements or who gain the best academic results remains a matter of debate. I personally believe that good students deserve a reward for their efforts.

There are two main reasons for the option to reward students showing profound improvements. First of all, their massive efforts contribute to enhancing their academic results. To use a common example of this practice, pupils, who have weak learning capacity, tried their best to overcome drawbacks; therefore thus they meritoriously are rewarded. On top of that, stimulating effortful students is likely to have significant effects on their spirit of learning. To illustrate, they will feel a bit sense of accomplishment that boost their self-confidence in studying. This example makes it clear why many people support this stance.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more crucial for students showing the best academic results to be awarded a certificate of merit. To begin with, we easily see that top students have to undergo a term with enormous hard-working as well as bear marked pressure due to being a good example to imitated. For example, they always have to be full of determination, which provides plenty of motivations for their classmates, as the classmates will feel they are able to overtake top students. Furthermore, only with rewarding good students can we appropriate their efforts and encourage them to keep slave away at learning. It can be concluded that this may lead hard-working students to get promotions and successful academic activity.

To sum up, there are convincing arguments both for and against the idea that schools should reward effortful students or students who obtain good results of learning, but I believe that full-fledged students in all terms are more deserved to get award.