Some people think that schools should reward students who have the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that the school should present the prize to the best-talented student. Whereas, others consider that it is more vital to recognize the student who demonstrates improvements. Before reaching a conclusion, both the views will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Recognition to the most talented individual is pivotal because these individuals set examples for the competitors to compete. Recognizing the best individuals will encourage others to catch that position so that they can also work hard to bring better outputs and aim high for better ambitions. Therefore, it is vital to flash out such talent in society. For instance, Neil Armstrong was the first astronaut who steps out on the moon and his achievement will be remembered always to boost young students.

However, cheering the struggling individuals increase their momentum to achieve targets, therefore it is necessary to cheer them to have better outputs from the individuals. It will keep them encouraged while preparing for the big goals that we have often seen in football games the audience keep cheering their team to raise the spirit in the game which enhances the momentum in the game and confidence of players to score a goal. Therefore I believe that presenting the progressing individual is most vital and needed in society to bring better output from the individuals.

In conclusion, although rewarding the top holder is good for society to encourage other students, I am of the opinion that clapping for progressing students is much needed to enhance their confidence towards their aim.