Most young people without a partner would prefer to have a boyfriend or girlfriend. yet being in a relationship when you are young is not always a good idea. as part of a class project, write about whether you agree or disagree. give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays, many youngsters are getting into romantic relationships but some people argue that this is not a good idea. I completely agree with this because it can create certain issues in their lives.

The most preponderant reason why younger people should not get involved in a romantic relationship / love affair is that it can affect their careers. In other words, while they are in a relationship conflicts are bound to happen and they will increase their stress levels.

As a result, they would not be able to concentrate on their studies or their jobs. For example, a friend of mine got so disturbed because of the regular fights with his girlfriend that he left the job and moved to his native place, and now he is struggling to find employment there. If he had not left the job, he would have received a promotion.

Another reason for not supporting the idea of getting into a relationship at a young age is the risk of unwanted pregnancy. This is because young adults do not care much and mistakes can happen during intimate moments. This can be extremely dangerous. Moreover, if the pregnancy is terminated, it can have detrimental effects on the girl’s health. Also, if they decide to have the baby), it will be a huge financial burden, which can be challenging for some couples. Worse still, they may get ostracized because premarital sex and pregnancy are a taboo in most traditional or orthodox societies.

In conclusion, although youngsters like to be in a relationship, I firmly believe that it should be avoided because it can distract them from their career paths and put them under tremendous pressure. There is also the risk of unwanted pregnancies.