n some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

To better guide children in learning knowledge and recognizing the real world, a larger number of schools now have opened various practical classes as well as abundant academic lectures for them. This essay will discuss what these classes are and how they can be beneficial to students in future work. Firstly, different practical skills enable them to improve their problem-solving abilities. Nowadays, many children simply rely on asking their parents to help them solve problems but they themselves do not understand why and what the reasons behind these difficulties might be. For example, all of them like tasty food but they find it difficult to prepare dishes. To help young people prepare food themselves, some schools have started cooking classes for them, which at last proves successful. It’s not only because they can cook by themselves but also they have learned how to cook food. Besides cooking, other skills like sewing, planting have all attracted a great number of students to join in.. Once they master these useful skills, they will use them and embed these skills in other related work in their future.Secondly, in order to make students have a deep interest in science and technology, a number of academic reports have also been prepared for them. For instance, some schools have invited some university professors to give students reports and some of the students who have a great interest are further invited to look around the modern labs to experience the feeling of doing experiments. After the participation of these classes, responses to these activities are all positive and most of them would like to choose to become scientists as their dreams. So, if schools always hold these academic reports and school visits to labs for children, a larger number of them will be beneficial and they are likely to develop a deep passion for studying science in and out of their class rooms and be determined to achieve their dreams. In conclusion, practical skills like cooking and sewing are really excellent programs for young children, which develop their minds and help them acquire the abilities for the future. Besides, academic activities are essential for their dreams. The whole society should encourage schools to open more of these classes.