You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In certain parts of the Europen countries, Vocational schools have been introduced for the children in the belief that it will help them in future to get the desired Job and can build their expertise skills in it. Whereas, some schools are based on general academic education.

Academic education includes particular subjects for the children to study which helps the child to gain the basic knowledge in fields of Science, History, Geography, and Mathetics. After the schooling, it gives the opportunity and the time to the child to choose the particular area of interest and get majors in it. Moreover, a child is able to address the knowledge in their practical life.

On the other hand, Vocational schooling focuses on improvising the practical skills of the child. For example, a child who wants to be a chef would prefer to

uplift their skills in cooking to achieve their goal. It is also observed that the children who lack in academics are good in other activities such as sports, Dancing, Music, Arts, carpentry, home science, and many more.

Every child is special. It's their right to chase their dream and make their professional life in the career they choose. Additionally, the other country should also establish vocational schools in their country to help those children to uplift their skills and get a job. The government can introduce schools whereby both academic, as well as vocational education, can be rendered to the students which in result will shape the student to fit in their requirement.