In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

Men’s education has always been superior than women’s education. Due to this, a comparatively larger number of male candidates can be seen in most of the courses at colleges than female. What is causing this behaviour? What could be the possible alternatives to reduce this imbalance? An extensive scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

Although we have had confronted an abundance of issues and their remedies until now, in this case, I would like to put forward a balanced ergo objective assessment. I opine, there are some unavoidable causes for the phenomenon, furthermore, we can see a few of the viable solutions to the identified causes. The subsequent two paragraphs will detail both aspects extensively.

The foremost cause is male dominating culture around the globe. People provide financial support and permissions only to young boys for higher education. Hence, the boys can obtain plenty of opportunities and motivation from surroundings. Apart from that, girls are always considered responsible for household activities and taking care of children’s. As a consequence, they are not only discouraged but also asked to sacrifice their dreams to handle household chores. For instance, from the Cambridge University’s published article, it is seen that even though the number of educated girls has been increasing substantially, the difference of boys against girls for tertiary education is still huge.

A possible resolution for the above challenges is initiatives from the Government. The law enforcement agencies must arrange some women educational campaigns to motivate people and change their perspective regarding girls' tertiary education. Additionally, the Government of all countries must provide scholarships for women. Scholarships are a great alternative for the financial support they require in early days. For instance, the report from the World Education Services says that the scholarships provided for women made a noticeable positive impact on the count of graduate and post-graduate girls.

Keeping all previously mentioned facts in mind, men dominance and disrespectful treatment are obvious components of our reality. On the other hand, approaches such as motivation through educational campaigns and commercial support by the Government could play a pivotal role. To conclude, there are sufficient demonstrations for the critical problems, however, some adequate measures for the resolution of challenges.