New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Completely agree why ?

In recent times, many courses related to parenting have been launched and new parents ought to join such programes, in order to raise their children properly. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view, as both children and parents benefit a lot from these courses.

One point to consider is that parenting courses provide new parents with a great deal of guidance and support in raising their young ones. All the topics related to the child’s early milestones, food and nutrition, and hygiene are included in the classes. New parents benefit from such valuable knowledge provided by experts. In contrast, people who do not attend such courses keep struggling with petty issues of their children, and this feeling of stress often extends to other aspects of life such as work, which in long run adversely affects the parent's ability to groom their children.

Another point to consider is that challenges involved in bringing up children are greatly reduced through child psychology understood during parenting sessions. For instance, many children often suffer from behaviour problems such as aggression, disobedience, hyperactivity, and impulsivity. Discussing these issues with qualified life coaches provides an insight into the reasons which may be causing this as well as the solutions, the parents ought to implement to bring up a well mannered and disciplined child.

In conclusion, parenting is considered as one of the difficult jobs, especially for first-time parents who lack experience and skills in dealing with child problems. Therefore, specialized parenting classes go a long way in making parents competent enough to raise their children in a better way.