New technologies and ways of buying and selling products are transforming the lives of consumers… To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons- Relevant examples.

It is true that consumers’ lives have greatly changed since the presence of modern technologies and recent purchasing and selling methods. I entirely agree with this statement, and this essay will delve in the reasons for such notable change.

Undoubtedly, new technologies, internet for example, have utterly contributed to changing the life of the consumer into a more luxurious one. To illustrate, online shopping and delivery services have made it easy for everyone to order whatever they need from any part of the world, and all of this happens with the click of a few buttons. For instance, in the past, my mother used to do a lot of effort walking from one store to the other in order to compare between offers, while today, I am able to make my purchases using my laptop with no such effort.

In addition, new ways of buying and selling products have guaranteed some flexibility and safety for consumers. For example, through plastic money, such as credit cards, customers not only are able to purchase their commodities at any time, but they also are less susceptible to burglary crimes. In 2016, a survey of 1000 customers, which conducted by the Times, showed that there is a significant decline in the rates of burglary among people who carry credit cards instead of cash money. Thus, if consumers seek both safety and flexibility during their shopping, they should replace cash money with a plastic one.

By way of conclusion, I reiterate that new technologies and modern ways of buying and selling have made some changes in peoples’ lives in terms of offering them fancy life style as well as safety and accessibility.