News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in

newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become

used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported?

News have been directed by many editors in order to match their certain criteria. Thus, editors have the main leverage on what kind of news should be published through their platforms. Undoubtedly, there are some factors which'er playing a crucial role in determining what content should be broadcasted. Seemingly, the most offensive and bad news have the highest followers and considered as the most lucrative news for a plethora of greedy press agencies. This essay aims to explore in further detail the factors that determine the type of news as well as it discusses the current situation of news reports before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, it's irrefutable that there are lots of factors standing behind publishing particular news. First of all, the nature of their nations. there is no doubt that various countries have imposed strict rules and regulations on exporting any news. For instance, most of the Arab nations, have a unilateral political view which not allowed anybody to criticize them. Therefore, their news are not reliable. Second of all, specific news might need more evidence to be released via some agencies. BBC news as an example considered one of the reliable channel that the majority of their news are accurate due to the high effort in collecting information by various source to ensure high credibility.

Unfortunately, offensive and bad news on some celebrities will sound very well on regular people. Thus, such agencies resort to release some scandals and rumors on them to acquire more followers. Moreover, this might impact on the general opinion about those famous people.

To sum up, there are plenty of factor that play pivotal role in releasing specific news for normal people. However, most of it has poor content . In my point of view news should not be good as it must be precise and with no influence by anyone.