Some people think that all university students should study whatever

they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study

subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to

science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Selecting a proper subject or course to study has become very debatable nowadays. As lots of people believe that students have the right to study what ever they want in order to succeed in their education and career pathway. While others think that pupils should only study trendy courses which is extremely needed these days by various nations and have a prosperous future. This essay aims to discuss both views in further detail before coming to a conclusion.

On the one hand, it’s irrefutable that educational capabilities are varied among all students. Therefore, enforcing them to study some courses which beyond their abilities might affect on their productivities. In contrast, people might perform very well in field they love. For example, parents who persuades or even forces their children to study a specific course just because they love it and regardless of their children competences, they ultimately end with undesirable results such as incomplete that course after wasting a very long time or not working at the same field. Moreover, no one knows what exactly become a wanted occupation after 10 years. In fact the labor market of any nation is so flexible, what’s common in some place might be not need it in other. therefore, all global authorities should maintain such a diversion in terms of fighting the global unemployment issue. For instance, the labor market of the uk has an acute deficit on different medical positions, but Egypt has over number of medical staff which became unemployed. Thus, The uk labor market might get the benefit of other nations to fulfill their deficiency and the other countries to minimize the rate of unemployment.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that some profession might have a wealthy future for both students and the whole society. therefore, many people argue that helping students in clarify some features and advantages of particular specialities might solidify their first step which may make a huge difference in their future. To illustrate, there are certain subjects such as it, Computer sciences, Network studies and etc, will be globally wanted in the future more than other courses such as pharmacists, doctors and others.

To sum up, although certain courses might be more wanted than other, I do believe that students should have the right to select the suitable course which match their abilities and passions in order to success in their lives.