News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we used to dad news? Would it be better if more good news were reported.

It is true that the decision of news editor is the final judgement of the news report, which broadcasts to our media like television and newspaper. This is certainly correct that there are plethora of factors that always affect to adopt these decisions, which have been discussed in the following segments.

To initiate, predominant reason is perhaps most news editors want to increase the selling of the newspaper in order to rapidly rise their profit. Moreover, popularity and true news are other significant factors which, influence the news editors to make a decision. In addition to it, some of them of developing countries are affected by the political governments to take a final stand about their news report.

On the other hand, if we pay attention to modern TV radio and newspaper, we can easily see that the wide range of daily news is bad news and we can even stress that it is a pity that we use to hear it. But it is an interesting fact that interest in bad news is greater than good news, it seems bad news is more attractive. Most people claim that it is better if more good news was reported and I agree with the opinion. I can easily explain my view with the help of some facts. For instance, bad news causes to negative aura and make people become pessimistic. Subsequently, this negative atmosphere may cause towards worse situations.

In compendium, while news editors are inspired by the several factors to make a decision about a news report, it can be argued that good news is more indispensable than bad news. Therefore, news editor should broadcast and print such type of news, which can bring benefit of human being.