News stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these picture are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

In my opinion images with the newspaper article or story and on television is more impactful than words. In today's world there is no time to read whole story, in this case pictures tells brief about the message writer wantsbto convey.

Firstly, people have very less time to devote on newspaper,so, they briefly scan newspaper through pictures and as maxim goes 'pictures tell more than story'. However, in case of television pictures are important part of the story,as, There is nonstory without image.

Further, Images are very helpful in describing story, Infact, some stories of wars are mainly written against a picture on the other hand newspaper images are put to complete the story. For example, In recent picture of boy died on shore after fleeing feom wor torn syria goes viral and many stories written on it and we have many hours of debate on newschannel, which , shows the impact of image in story.

We have another example from Iraq, where 'white helmet' saves life of many people and people all over the globe talked about it only because of image. Which spread like an epidemic and tells its own story.

To conclude, above example clearly state effectiveness of pictures on story and we can clearly say that story is incomplete without image.