News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.What is your opinion about this?

There is no doubt, nowadays, thanks to tecnology, that images are being used to express what words might not be able to do: be interpreted. It is the reason why newspapers and TV news use visual resources to get in touch with the audience in a more effective way. Thus essay will approach this matter and support the idea that pictures con be more pleasant than just words.

Although some may argue that imagination and creativity are necessary and develop it while reading, I defend the usage of visual information to auxiliate interpretation. With pictures, the texts are much easier and simpler to understand the message that is been tying to send to readers and, also, can be a great manner to start reading. For example, I love comic books and, when I was six years old, I receive my first comic which helped me to assimilate the history through the drawings since I was no able to capture the essence of the history only by its words.

In addition, it is a well-known fact that human brains respond better when estimulated which leads us to a highly chance to increase to the capacity of memorization thanks to photographs. A study conducted by students in many universities in recent years presented cases stating that a information is better retained with useful examples and pictures in order to clarify an argument or a lecture.

Therefore, I believe in the effectiveness of adverts, photos, images to enhance the amount of information to be storage because, today, we can access news much easier than before and this can be overflowing. Plus, these procedures are more suitable to understand and consume less time than interpreting a sentence.