Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica.What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There is no doubt that the number of visitors in other countries have increased each year as globalization moves forward. The consequence of that is travellers looking up places with harsh conditions and that is what this essay will approach regarding the advantages and disadvantages of those destinations.

Although this might seem strange to others, some argue that there are benefits in spending time in uncommon locations. This can be related to a search for an one in a life time experience and appreciate the nature itself. For example, my friend is known for, once a year, go hicking in isolated and quite dangerous places with no phone signal just because he likes the pleasure of being alone and breathe fresh air in the woods and mountains.

However, there are drawbacks to consider if you plan to stay in a hazard environment. Since the location can be far away from the city, there is no hospital around in case of an emergency which is highly possible in dangerous places. Besides, there must a preparation in case of running into a wild animal and face the intense climate whenever is the destination. For instance, another friend of mine went to Amazônia Forest, in Brazil, and stayed in the deep forest with a broken finger having no enough first aid kit to treat him the way he needed. He just went to a hospital in nearest town about 27 kilometers from where he was.

In conclusion, having look at the both sides, it is clear that are positive and negative arguments for choosing an exotic place for holidays.