Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, increasing number of visitors are interested in engage in extreme sports such as hiking, rock climbing and bungee jumping especially in areas with extreme weather conditions. This essay will explore two major benefits as thrilling experience and refreshing minds whereas health risk for their own life and risk bring them for relevant authorities as major drawbacks.

First of all, primary advantage of these tours would be exciting experience they could gain when doing hiking in difficult areas. Those areas, for instance, deserts as well as glaziers are not commonly visiting places and succeeding those journies would give them more pleasure. For example, once an individual reach to a peak of Himalaya could be a headline in a newspaper as it is a difficult task to accomplish. In addition,those kinds extreme sports is more likely to refresh their minds who engage with stressful work-life. There is no doubt that these tours will help to forget all their worries and refresh their minds once they are back to work.

On the other hand, these events could be a risk for both participants as well as for relevant organizing parties or governments. Because, if one injured or died while persuading their hikes, governments or insurance companies have to compensate for those families. At the same time, tourists are at great risk as these kind of highly physically demanding events can be hazardous to their bodies, which might end up with sudden strokes even. Some of unfortunate incidences which are being published on mass media is a good evident for this.

Overall, visiting of some adverse sites are advantageous in the sense of pleasure and relax, while, it is disadvantageous for visitors and relevant countries regarding health risks.