News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

In recent times, it has been noticed that a vast majority of newspapers and television channels are publishing news stories with relevant images. Many people believe that it is a more effective way to present news stories among people. I strongly believe in this fact that inserting pictures in the text containing news stories is a more constructive way to present ideas. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion further with relevant supporting reasons and examples.

To begin with, people learn more effectively by a visual representation of factual information rather than reading it. Humans are less enthusiastic and energetic to read texts, they feel more comfortable in seeing information visually instead. So, newspapers should insert some kind of images related to the subject of news stories. Inserting images could help people to understand the topic. One thing you should know about the visual representation is that the human mind is more effective when they watch a picture or image instead of reading the entire text. Therefore, televisions and newspapers should publish news stories with some visual images rather than large text or speech.

Furthermore, the news stories, containing pictures or images, would be helpful for people in order to save their important time. Because reading text takes a long time, people feel bored while reading. Also, when they read the full text then they have to be alert and attentive to avoid any confusion. In many newspapers, for instance, some articles could be longer and take a longer time to read it. In this case, it should be better to conclude the large information into a single picture or image. Thus, it could be helpful for people to save their crucial time.

Lastly, a large number of people, who are illiterate and unable to read, found it very useful while looking at pictures showing news stories. However, they still have to struggle with the understanding of keywords related to the mentioned images. Moreover, it is really important for children, who are unable to read complex texts, to understand the meaning of the large news stories. For example, nowadays, most of the newspapers publish their headlines using some factual pictures, which are easy to understand for children.

To sum up, I would like to say that publishing and broadcasting news stories visually is more effective than other modes of news. It has a plethora of benefits of visualizing the factual information, such as huge time savings, easy to understand the topic, and illiterate people are able to understand without reading the whole text.