Now a days people throw away old things and adopt new. Do the disadvantages of throw away society outweigh any possible economic advantages.

The increasing pace of our lives and geometric increase in the IC technology that causes people to buy new products and shun the old ones, is a growing concern for governments all around the world.

Some people say that it is wrong thing to do. They mention that throw away society has disadvantages such as: (a) additional resources are used to make newer, better products but the decomposition of the old ones take long lengths of time. These materials are plastic - present in our mobile phones, rubber - from rubber tyres and tubes and some chemicals as well.

(b) a pace has been set in our society which demands for more. The demand is not about the basic needs but about the commodities. This useless demand has caused increased use of machinery which creates pollution of all sorts and not to mention, wastes electricity. The use of natural resources above threshold levels can, and is destroying multiple habitats. For instance, the great coral reef is now in endangered list, brown sparrows are now almost extinct and so does bald eagles.

Now, some people are too optimistic that they narrate only the advantages of throw away society such as: (a) society moves forward in every field.

(b) advancement in technology has enabled us to find more cures for diseases. For example, we have strong anti-biotics and a recent breakthrough in nanotechnology has given us the ability to kill cancer cells.

(c) machines has made our work safer and quicker resulting in lower mortality rate.

(d) there is an increase in economic and personal growth in population which is clear from the fact that, when people came to know about ozone hole they replaced CFCs with HCFCs to prevent it. According to recent graphical images caught in UV spectrum, ozone hole has sealed.

To sum up all, we can say that instead of creating a rift based on advantages and disadvantages, people should follow "3-R rule", which is: reduce, reuse, recycle.