Nowadays because of digital technology it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the era of digitalization, technology has allowed the production of films to professionals as well as to ordinary people. Although this might increase subordinate quality films, overall, this is a positive transition because it creates employment opportunites and distinguished genres of movies.

To begin with, when individuals create motion pictures, they get to earn money. Since no special degress is required, simply by using the internet to learn video editing skills enables even high school drop-outs to make a livelihood. Besides this, they earn name and fame and become well-known people. For instance, many youtubers are known by a large number of population for their work and contents.

Secondly, young enthusiasts video-makers create movies based on unique subjects and try to present fresh perspectives in society. Many people like their array of works, ranging from environmental issues to disparate socioeconomic backgrounds and comedies to crimes. The greater the diverse culture of film stories, the more the gratification people accrue from watching them.

However, some people argue that this engenders to excess poor contents. Since normal people are non-professionals and novice, they do not master the skills of videography. Lacking the suffice acumen of producing quality films, many films are inferior or have illogical story line, resulting in an increase of mediocre films.

To conclude, despite the fact that general people during their fledgling stages of producting films may not create immpecable or blockbuster movies, this is not negative development because film-making with the help of modern technology have opened doors to employment opportunites and the production of some phenomenal works that has received great appreciation and lauds